A new look

I’ve changed Long Row’s look again. It’s gone from a dark theme (ChaoticSoul) to a light one (Sundance).  No particular reason.  ChaoticSoul first appeared on Long Row on Jan. 1, 2012, replacing the original Greyzed theme.

Until I begin designing my blog, I’ll never be fully satisfied with the look. And I feel that way about Sundance.  For instance, Long Row’s subtitle, “Dispatches from the Arid Lands,” is off to one side, small and carrying a weak italic font.  There’s only a limited amount of changes you can make with WordPress’s standard themes, but I changed the subtitle to all caps.   That helped a bit.

I’m sure there will be more dissatisfactions as I go along.  Some I’ll be able to fix.

Leave a Reply

